Just this morning I had an interview for an awesome job. With the recession/depression that our economy is in, it’s very difficult to pass up such an opportunity. With the extra income, we would be able to save up even faster for our own piece of land and the materials to build our own house. I’m very hopeful for this, and should hear back within the next few days whether or not I will get the job.

I really, thoroughly enjoy being a stay at home mom. I’m going to miss being able to spend all day, every day with the kids. I’m am still of two minds as far as going back to work. On the one hand, I feel like I am somehow letting my children down. They will most likely have to spend 3 hours or so a day at daycare. I feel like I am being a bad mother by putting their care into the hands of a total stranger. But on the other hand, all that extra income will get us onto land faster, get a garden in faster, and get us out of debt faster. It’s a tough decision to make, but I think I am ready to try my hand at working again.

Wish me luck!

