I haven’t done nearly as much as I set out to, but I like to think that I’ve made quite the large impact with what little I did accomplish. Week two ended with a total of 6 gallons of cookies being given away to family, friends, police chiefs, firemen, neighbors, teachers, and school secretaries. I had a lot of great responses. The school office staff signed a Christmas card and sent it to me – my first of the season! Maybe I’m just really lonely, but I cried a bit when I opened it. It’s nice to be on the receiving end every now and then.

Week three was mostly spent working on projects for the boys’ upcoming Christmas parties and volunteering at the school. I’ve been going to at least one meeting a day for the land and house, and haven’t had much time for a lot of other stuff. Add to that the fact that I just rooted out two more mean people from my short list of loved ones… it was a crazy week.

Week four will probably be more of the same. I’ve yet to make a bean bag toss and round up supplies for a few more Christmas crafts for the kids’ parties. I’ll be working the parties as well as doing my normal volunteering routine. I wanted to include a trip to the retirement home with my boys – we’ll see how that pans out. I also have yet to drop a bag of food off at the local pantry.

Thus wraps up my first Month of Giving. I look forward to being able to do a lot more next year!

