Finishing back-filling the basement.

Finishing back-filling the basement.

Filled in along the bay windows in the east side of the basement, too.

Filled in along the bay windows in the east side of the basement, too.

 

Our new-to-us log splitter. I need to get a tarp for it. Until I do, I covered the important bits with some wood to keep rain and tree debris off.

Our new-to-us log splitter. I need to get a tarp for it. Until I do, I covered the important bits with some wood to keep rain and tree debris off.

I have about 2/3 of the wood stacked so far. This one "pile" is 16'x20' and about 6' high.

I have about 2/3 of the wood stacked so far. This one “pile” is 16’x20′ and about 6′ high.

At the end of the day, half of our floor is up!

At the end of the day, half of our floor is up!

Looking into the stairwell opening. He had to build the walls before he could put the partial joists up.

Looking into the stairwell opening. He had to build the walls before he could put the partial joists up.

It’s been a long day between the boys’ school, running errands, volunteering, and working up at the land. The builder is coming out again tomorrow to work as much as he can, so I’ll write another update with more pictures later. G’night, y’all!

 

 

 

 

