It’s official – my blog is now four years old. To celebrate, I’d like to share a few of my favorite entries from the past four years.

Do Something!

Christmas

Wrapping up a month of giving

Humility and Pride

Failing to prepare is preparing to fail

What’s bugging you?

The Evolution of Design

Pasties

Can’t Pull the Wool Over Your Eyes

True or False

My 10 Commandments

Sometimes I actually put a lot of thought into my blog entries. I pour myself into them. Other times, I write about things that really irk me or make me over-the-moon happy just so I can go back and remember them in detail. And sometimes I use this blog as a way to teach, whether I’m trying to teach a new recipe or a new way of looking at some grand quandary of life.  No matter what I use it for, I’m grateful to have it. I think it is a wonderful way to chronicle my journey to our forever home and my ups and downs with regards to my atheism.

I highly recommend blogging. Even if you are your only reader, it is very rewarding and enlightening to write about one’s adventures and be able to reference them at a later time. It is humbling to know that others can read my words and take inspiration or a laugh away with them. It is exhilarating to find other atheists who share my passion for gardening and living a good, country life.

Thank you to all of my readers. Thank you to WordPress for allowing me to ramble and post hundreds of pictures.

And thank you, especially, to my husband of 8 years who is working so hard in Afghanistan so we can have a homestead of our very own! I love you, honey, and I can’t wait until you come home to see this dream in person instead of on a blog!

Happy 4 years!

