I don’t know how people who work full time are able to keep large gardens. I have to give props to anyone who is able to do that, because I just spent 7 hours straight transplanting tomatoes, repotting up some gnarly peppers, and taming eggplants. Yesterday I spent about 5 hours doing the same. I’m all caught up planting and transplanting now. Phew!

I ended up with 159 tomato plants. Great news! Just like the peppers, I plan on selling what I won't use, which will be a majority of them.

I ended up with 159 tomato plants. Great news! Just like the peppers, I plan on selling what I won’t use, which will be a majority of them.

Eggplants in the forefront, cayenne peppers behind them.

Eggplants in the forefront, cayenne peppers behind them.

Onions ready for their second haircut. Welcome to my onion jungle.

Onions ready for their second haircut. Welcome to my onion jungle.

Red Marconi and Golden Marconi peppers.

Red Marconi and Golden Marconi peppers.

Started some geraniums, shasta daisies, lavender, broccoli, cauliflower, and amaranth today.

Started some geraniums, shasta daisies, lavender, broccoli, cauliflower, and amaranth today.

I had a feeling my celery wasn't going to sprout so well since the seeds are about 5 years old, so I planted a lot. After a week, there are two eensy weensy sprouts.

I had a feeling my celery wasn’t going to sprout so well since the seeds are about 5 years old, so I planted a lot. After a week, there are two eensy weensy sprouts.

Shelves are filling up fast!

Shelves are filling up fast!

Artichokes in the forefront. They are big enough now to go down to the basement for their "winter." Wish me luck with them!

Artichokes in the teal cups up front. They are big enough to go down to the basement for their “winter.” Wish me luck with them!

I have also worked on the house a little more here and there. It took me two days to finish the second bedroom closet. This is what they both look like:

WIN_20140114_162601

It’s nice when Menard’s does their 11% off of everything in the store sale. Each closet was about $45-50 of materials and about 9 hours of work each to finish. They look great, and I’ve already spent time loading them up with clothes, toys, and whatnot.

The countdown is on to counter tops! This Friday, a man is coming to draw up templates and get them all marked up ready for putting on the granite slab that I will go pick out next Monday. Then next Friday he will come back with the counters all cut out and get them installed! Yahoo! I ordered all of the pulls for the cabinets last week, so those should be here soon, too. Won’t be much longer until our kitchen is officially finished!

