Yet another post full of pictures to document the progress on my seedlings. I’m so proud!

Brassicas are emerging. I thinned drastically to get one per cell. EVERY seed germinated. I don't think I will ever be used to this success.

Brassicas are emerging. I thinned drastically to get one per cell. EVERY seed germinated. I don’t think I will ever be used to this success.

Celery seedlings circled in orange. They're taking their dear, sweet time coming up. Been a couple weeks now.

Celery seedlings circled in orange. They’re taking their dear, sweet time coming up. Been a couple weeks now.

Hairy little tomato babies! LOVE the smell of tomato plants!

Hairy little tomato babies! LOVE the smell of tomato plants!

Onions after their second haircut. Did you know that you can tell how many layers an onion has by how many leaves it has? Some of my onions already have two leaves!

Onions after their second haircut. Did you know that you can tell how many layers an onion has by how many leaves it has? Some of my onions already have two leaves!

Healthy pepper plants. My boys love how shiny some of the varieties are and how variegated the leaves are on some. It's fun to spot all the differences!

Healthy pepper plants. My boys love how shiny some of the varieties are and how variegated the leaves are on some. It’s fun to spot all the differences!

Rice! I have no idea what I'm supposed to do for fertilizer at this point. Any tips?

Rice! I have no idea what I’m supposed to do for fertilizer at this point. Any tips?

Just in case you were curious what it looks like outside. We got over a foot of new snow in the last week. Yes, some of it melted this weekend... but still . How depressing!

Just in case you were curious what it looks like outside. We got over a foot of new snow in the last week. Yes, some of it melted this weekend… but still . How depressing!

